MONDAY THRU FRIDAY 9:00 AM TO 4:00 PM EST

murdermysterycompany@gmail.com

Text Only: 4437985536
Get In Touch: 410-549-2722

Reviews

October 21, 2017

To Whom it May Concern,

Whodunnit for hire did an outstanding job to make my wife's 50th b-day party special. My wife loves mysteries, I wanted to surprise her, and this was a perfect choice for entertainment and a great company. We all had a blast. Wendy did so much to make guests involved and feel at ease with no pressure. The show was great- a funny storyline, high quality props and just so much fun. We had my 11 year old son as the "dead body" and he and the guests loved it. Wendy was just so friendly and nice as well -- it was just a terrific, really memorable afternoon with good people--- the company really is customer oriented. We were a small event, but Wendy made us feel like the success of the party was really important to her too. I highly recommend the company! Very professional!

Steve

Steve Williams, Birthday Party Entertainment
steve.williams.2010@gmail.com

August 23, 2017

Wendy,

The murder mystery party was fantastic. You had everything set up, coordinated and timed just right.
You exceeded my expectations and that’s a really hard thing to do!

Best wishes to you and thank you very much,
Sharon

Sharon Duncan
Silver Spring Maryland

Birthday Parties Can Be Murder - Birthday Party Entertainment

Sharon D., Entertainment in Silver Spring, Maryland

June 28, 2017

Hi Wendy!

I received the pics...they look great!

Thank you again for your services! My daughter and her friends loved the party and had a great time...YEAH...as did the other parents, Morris and I as well.

I have been spreading the word about your company and website.

Sincerely,
Sharon

Sharon Flood
Clarksburg Maryland

Turning 13 Can Be Murder - Birthday Party Entertainment

Sharon F., Entertainment in Clarksburg, Maryland

May 12, 2017

Thanks so much Wendy! Everyone had a blast with the Wild West party theme. Bill and Ben were great, a lot of fun and good at keeping us organized. I had a ton of fun playing Wendy Pigsfly! I can easily do a southern accent, even more so after a cocktail or two, so I played it up being Wendy.


Dorinda


Dorinda Schmidtknecht
President & COO
Office: 703-690-5730
Mobile: 703-966-9601
Email: dorindas@cBEYONData.com
cBEYONData

Company Party; Wild West Theme Murder Mystery; "Wanted Dead or Alive"

cBEYONData, Entertainment in Springfield, VA
dorindas@cbeyondata.com

May 9, 2017

Wendy,
Thank you so much! We had a great time!
Julie

Julie Greenstein
jsalz@yahoo.com

Turning 50 Can Be Murder - Birthday Party Entertainment

Julie G. , Entertainment in Bethesda, Maryland
jsalz@yahoo.com

April 29, 2017

Hello,

We were at the Pirate Mystery Murder last night at Baldwin's Station. You guys did a great job! We had a blast and will definitely recommend you to other people. Great Time!

Keep up the good work!

Ron Frick

ron.frickjr@gmail.com

Baldwin's Station Restaurant, Pirate Theme Murder Mystery Party

Ron F., Entertainment in Sykesville, Maryland
ron.frickjr@gmail.com

April 4, 2017

I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time with you guys at the murder mystery party. I would enjoy doing it again. You have great people working with you!

Miriam Bonk
Lexington Park
mombonk@gmail.com

1920s Murder Mystery Night at the NAS Club; "Sinister Speakeasy"

Miriam B., Entertainment in Maryland

March 27, 2017

Hi Wendy!


Thank you so very much for making our event AWESOME!!! Everyone had a great time and you were great!! The pictures are wonderful and such a nice touch to share them with everyone!!


I have all your details and I will spread the word for sure!!!

Have a great week, it was a pleasure meeting you!!


Laurie Puccia
Globe Air Cargo by ECS Group
Sales Director, South East - USA
973-818-4937
www.ecsgroup.aero

Globe Air Cargo | Royal Air Maroc Customer Appreciation Party
Clyde's Willowcreek Farm, Broadlands VA 20148

Laurie Puccia, l.puccia@ecsgroup.aero

March 24, 2017

Hello Wendy, as the prized "killer", I just want to say how much fun your activity was!

Thanks so much,

Barbara


Barbara Kadlec
Operations Manager
Geodis USA Inc.
22675 Dulles Summit Court Suite 100
Sterling VA 20166 USA
703 466 0666
barbara.kadlec@geodis.com

Globe Air Cargo | Royal Air Maroc Customer Appreciation Party
Clyde's Willowcreek Farm, Broadlands VA 20148

Barbara Kadlec, barbara.kadlec@geodis.com

March 20, 2017

Good evening,

Where do you perform your shows? I saw a show on Friday with XXXXX and I was under the impression it was your company only I was highly disappointed. Your show was 1000% better. I enjoyed myself tremendously when I saw your show and just wanted to let you know.

Lady Tonia

Lady Tonia, tob2bs@yahoo.com

March 13, 2017

Wendy,

Everyone had a great time. Thank you for an amazing event! All my guests are talking about it.

All the best,
Jennifer

Jennifer Stawasz
Temple Beth Torah
4212 Technology Court C
Chantilly, VA 20151
jenstawasz@gmail.com

Jennifer Stawasz, Temple Beth Torah
jenstawasz@gmail.com

March 14, 2017

Wendy,
My friends and family and co-workers still talk about the party and all the fun they had! Thank you for making our 20th Anniversary a happy festive time!
Angela

Angela Braxton
"Anniversary Parties Can Be Murder"
MD City Fire Hall, Fort Meade Rd, Laurel 20724

Angela Braxton, abraxton446@aol.com

January 12, 2017

Thanks Wendy - you were to die for!

Tim

Tim Nourse
President
Making Cents International
Washington DC

Tim Nourse, Making Cents International

December 21, 2016

Hi Wendy,

Our employees enjoyed the mystery thoroughly and they are complementing on the uniqueness of it.
Thank you so much for working hard to entertain us. Your team was awesome!!

Thanks,
-Mamta

Mamta.Katti@rehau.com

Mamta Katti, Rehau
mamta.katti@rehau.com

December 15, 2016

Wendy,
These photo’s are GREAT!! Love them. Thanks so much again for such a great time. Everyone is still talking about it! Have a great holiday!!
Sharon

SHARON E. JOHNSTON
Executive Administrator, Business Services & Public Policy
Washington Gas | A WGL Company
P 202-624-6721 | sjohnston@washgas.com
101 Constitution Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20080

Sharon Johnston, Washington Gas | A WGL Company
sjohnston@washgas.com

December 13, 2016

Hi Wendy,
You did a wonderful job with the entire event! Thank you so much for all you have done for us. We had a wonderful time thanks to you!
Amy

Amy Manley
Fortune-Johnson
8605 Westwood Ctr Dr
Vienna, VA 22182
amanley@fortune-johnson.com
571-385-2997

Amy Manley, Fortune-Johnson
amanley@fortune-johnson.com

December 12, 2016

Wendy,

Thank you! You made the event wonderful.


Brendan
BRENDAN MCENTEE
Director, Quality and Science

AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ADDICTION MEDICINE
5515 Security Lane, Suite 700
North Bethesda, MD 20852
301.547.4110
bmcentee@asam.org | www.ASAM.org

BRENDAN MCENTEE, AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ADDICTION MEDICINE
bmcentee@asam.org

December 12, 2016

I want to thank you, David Elvove and your team for a wonderful evening. I’m still receiving positive feedback about our holiday party and the murder mystery.


I had fun playing a suspect too!


Thanks again for making our event a success!


Debora

Debora Lewis, SPHR
Senior Manager, Human Resources
RCN DC Market
10000 Derekwood Lane
Lanham, MD 20706
301-674-7332
debora.lewis@rcn.net

Debora Lewis, RCN DC Market
debora.lewis@rcn.net

December 9, 2016

Hi Wendy,

It was such a pleasure meeting you. You did a Wonderful job. Everyone really enjoyed the event!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

The pix are awesome!!!!!!

Shira

Shira Shapiro, Office Manager
The Therapy Spot
410.358.1997 | www.BaltimoreTherapySpot.com
shira@thetherapyspot.biz

Shira Shapiro, shira@thetherapyspot.biz

November 19, 2016

Hi Wendy,

It was a terrific party and we had a great time. Thanks for all your efforts to make the party special!

All the best,
Karen

Saskia's Bat Mitzvah
Bolger Center
Potomac MD

Karen Lewis, lewis_karen@yahoo.com

November 18, 2015

Great event! Thanks so much!
I'm happy to be a reference.

Heather
Heather Rice
Senior Accountant
Finance Department

Heather Rice, Enterprise Community Partners
&lthrice@enterprisecommunity.orggt

November 11, 2016

To whom it may concern,

Best night ever. So much fun. They made it so easy. I would recommend to everyone.

Barbara Davis
President
WCR Frederick Chapter
301-651-4944

Barbara Davis, WCR Frederick
realtorbarbaradavis@gmail.com

October 23, 2016

Hi Wendy,

Thank you SO MUCH! The murder mystery was a huge success and everyone had a great time. And the pictures are absolutely fantastic! I'll get them sent out to all of our guests.

Thank you for making our wedding a day that we'll never forget.

Beth
Bride

Beth Kush, bethkush@gmail.com

October 7, 2016

Hi Wendy,

You definitely made this a 'party of the year'!! Not sure how I'm going to be able to top this next year! And the photos look amazing!!

Thank you,
Janice Rice
1920s Mystery Party
jl.rice@live.com
Ellicott City, Maryland

Janice Rice, jl.rice@live.com

October 5, 2016

Wendy,

It was GREAT. Thanks so much! We had a blast.

Kelly Wagaman
Assistant to the Chief Operating Officer
Cassaday & Company, Inc.
8180 Greensboro Drive Suite 1180
McLean VA 22102
703.506.8200

Kelly Wagaman, Cassaday & Company, Inc.

September 22, 2016

Hi Wendy,

Our staff all raved about the event on Tuesday night. You and your team were amazing and really made it a fun event for us! It will be hard to top next year! Of course adding in the twist at the end for my boss was great and she was thrilled! Please feel free to give my number to anyone that asks for a reference.

You guys were great!

Thanks again,


Gail


Gail Norman
The ALS Association
1275 K Street NW, Suite 250
Washington DC 20005
704-572-0257
gnorman@alsa-national.org

Gail Norman, The ALS Association
gnorman@alsa-national.org

October 16, 2016

Dear Wendy,

On behalf of the Mattawoman Creek Art Center I would like to thank you for participating in our annual fundraiser "the Great Art Heist" as one of our suspects. You did an awesome job and I know our guests had a great time trying to figure out "whodunnit". It was an entertaining night for all to enjoy with good food and laughter. Not only did you step in at the last-minute to help us out with Sherry's part but you did a wonderful job writing and organizing our event this year.

Our fundraiser raised over $9,300 through ticket sales, bidding, and donations, making it another successful event supporting our art center. This year's funds will be used to pay for a new furnace and other associated operational costs.

It was a join effort of many individuals and the Whodunnit for Hire team coming together to make our event a success. I, along with the Board Members of MCAC, would like to thank you for another successful fundraising event. We are looking forward to working with you and your team next year.

Sincerely,

Janet A. Pflaum
Fundraising Chair MCAC
Marbury, MD 20658
301-743-5159

"The Great Art Heist"
Greater Waldorf Jaycees Community Center, 3090 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20604

Janet Pflaum, Mattawoman Creek Art Center

July 26, 2016

To Whom in May Concern,

What a great experience for my entire team! Everyone talked about how much they enjoyed getting to know colleagues they don’t see all the time. It was a blast! It really did help us with team building, increasing trust, and improving our communication. I would love to have a mystery event with Whodunnit for Hire every year!

Kimberly McNair
Montgomery College
240-567-2040

Kimberly McNair, Montgomery College
kimberly.mcnair@montgomerycollege.edu

July 18, 2016

To Whom in May Concern,

“It was so much fun!”
“We laughed so hard!”

These were indicative of the comments we heard from the crowd after the Whodunnit for Hire Mystery last October. The club members enjoyed it so much that they asked us to do it again this year…..And who ya gonna call??? Whodunnit for Hire, of course!

Wendy Olenik, the owner is dynamic, creative and surpassed all of our expectations regarding planning our Love Boat Theme, developing materials to promote the event and, finally, providing a wonderful and fun night of entertainment. The actors were enthusiastic, spontaneous, and funny.

We highly recommend Whodunnit for Hire!

Connie Clark; constance.clark@trtllc.net
Monica Lorenz; monica.lorenz@atlanticbb.net

Kent Island Yacht Club (410.643.4101)

Kent Island Yacht Club
monica.lorenz@atlanticbb.net

June 28, 2016

Hi Wendy,

Yes! You most definitely may quote me! This was so great!!! We had a blast and really appreciate you adding a new look to our cocktail party in DC.
🙂
David Wooddell
davidw@barbizonusa.com
Barbizon USA, LLC
Office: 813-286-9999 Ext. 2469

David Wooddell, Barbizon USA, LLC
davidw@barbizonusa.com

May 20, 2016

To Whom it May Concern,

My leadership team traveled from various locations across the States for our bi-annual business review in Frederick, MD. We were not familiar with the area so we were lucky to find Whodunnit for Hire. I highly recommend Whodunnit for Hire as a team building activity. Wendy has a special talent for matching the characteristics of the "suspects" to the personalities of each member of the team. Everyone enjoyed playing their part (in the costumes supplied by Wendy) and working together to solve the murder mystery.

Susan Long
Littleton, Colorado

May 18, 2016

I highly recommend Whodunnit for Hire for any event. Wendy was an absolute professional in setting up a team building event for our organization. She was super responsive to all my emails and our team had a BLAST! Wendy took care of everything from start to finish... scripting, costumes, awards and fabulous pictures to share.

I would highly recommend Whodunnit for Hire for any event. You won't be disappointed.

Nancy Fernandez
San Antonio, Texas

May 11, 2016

Pictures were taken, laughs were had, and everyone had such a great time. I highly recommend Wendy and her team to any group or gathering where they are looking for laughs and teambuilding!

Working for a Management Consulting firm here in the DMV area, I was tasked with hosting an All-Hands team building meeting where all of our teams within our project could interact outside the office. After choosing a location, we looked around at some of the options for entertainment. We went with Whodunnit for Hire as a means to host a murder mystery. Fast forward to the day of event, we arrived to our location and Wendy was all set up with everything ready to go. Certain people were tasked with being the “dead guy" and "suspects" and had to play simple and fun characters to help the teams try to solve the murder. Pictures were taken, laughs were had, and everyone had such a great time. I highly recommend Wendy and her team to any group or gathering where they are looking for laughs and teambuilding!

Andrew Frydryk
Accenture Federal Services
Department of Justice- CDCS Project

Andrew Frydryk, Accenture Federal Services
andrew.frydryk@accenturefederal.com

April 30, 2016

Wendy,

Everyone had a great time with the mystery. Several of our folks told me afterward that they enjoyed it more than they thought they would which is always a good thing! So thank you very much!

Dorinda

PS The photos are a blast!

Dorinda Schmidtknecht
President & COO
703-690-5730 x102

Dorinda Schmidtknecht, cBEYONData
dorindas@cBEYONData.com

April 25, 2016

Thank you Wendy! The team had a great time!

Rhonda

Rhonda B. Hobson, Executive Analyst
American States Utility Services, Inc.
Office of the Senior Vice President
and Procurement Officer
Fredericksburg, Virginia
540.710.9203 x 221
rhonda.hobson@asusinc.com

Rhonda B. Hobson, American States Utility Services, Inc.
rhonda.hobson@asusinc.com

April 18, 2016

To Whom it May Concern,

The Brothers of Alpha Phi Omega had a wonderful experience with Whodunnit for Hire as part of their Brotherhood Retreat. The murder mystery experience was a fun and creative way of getting people to work together and learn from each other. Wendy was a wonderful and made the whole experience very funny and entertaining.

I would definitely recommend Whodunnit for Hire!

Sincerely,

Mr. Jesse Cote
Student
American University
Washington DC

Jesse Cote, American University
jessecote28@gmail.com

April 11, 2016

Dear Wendy,
Thank you ad infinitum for a fantastic time!!! It was a riot! I am happy to provide a glowing review!
And yes, I received the photos- and they are also fantastic!
Thanks so much!
Laura

Laura Fick
Executive Assistant to President
colliflower, inc.
410.686.1200
lfick@colliflower.com

Laura Fick, colliflower, inc.
lfick@colliflower.com

clientlogo-cohenandburnett

March 11, 2016

Wendy,

I thought you guys were wonderful. It was really nice with how patient the 'suspects' were with some of the same questions being asked over and over again. I saw a lot of kindness in your troop and I appreciated it.

You were all really excellent and I will be sure to recommend you for future events. Always feel free to use us as a reference if you ever need one.

I'll pass on your message to Wes (about being a great dead guy), although I'm hesitant because it will only encourage him! LOL!

Warmest regards,

Jo Young

Office Manager & Staff Accountant
Cohen & Burnett, PC
McLean, VA 22102
jo@cohenandburnett.com
703.847.8900

Client Appreciation Nights Can Be Murder
Tysons Corner, Virginia

Jo Young, Cohen & Burnett, PC
jo@cohenandburnett.com

February 10, 2016

To whom it may concern,
Wendy Olenik is a true professional that guided our event and exceeded all expectations. Her passion, enthusiasm and confidence made the evening a success. She even provided the props and kept the flow of the evening moving throughout dinner. She was dealing with some high-level execs and brought out their talent (especially during the initial death scene). It was hilarious.

Wendy is a gem who did an amazing job. We are very pleased.

Anonymous Gaithersburg Based Company

Rusty Scupper Team Building Event
Baltimore Maryland

Anonymous, Rusty Scupper

January 27, 2016

Hi Wendy!! The pictures are awesome!!!! Thank you soooo much!!! It looks like everyone had a great time!! I hope to work with you again in the future! Have a great day!

Best,
Anne-Marie Samet
Boulevard Tavern Gaithersburg

Team Building Can Be Murder - Murder Mystery Party
Gaithersburg, Maryland

Anne-Marie Samet, Boulevard Tavern

December 22, 2015

Wendy,
OH MY GOSH!

We are still talking, reliving every moment of our fabulous Whodunnit for Hire Mystery Party! You guys were so great. You truly exceeded our expectations. From the moment you arrived, you put my mind at ease. I relaxed and had a great time. So did my entire staff. What a perfect way to add fun, excitement and team spirit to our event. I loved that everyone could choose to participate as much or as little as they wanted. Although, it was difficult not to get caught up in the fun. I haven't laughed so hard in ages. Thank you for a professional, well organized, super creative and spectacularly fun event.

To answer your question, "Would I recommend Whodunnit for Hire"? ...You bet your sweet murder I would. Over and over again!

Koren

Koren Ray [chief visionary officer] Hobo
kray@hobobags.com
9025 Junction Drive, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701
www.hobobags.com
410.263.6045 x11

Holiday Parties Can Be Murder - Murder Mystery Party
Annapolis, Maryland

Koren Ray, hobo bags
kray@hobobags.com

December 21, 2015

To Whom in May Concern,
Whodunnit was very professional. When I arrived early for my company holiday party they were already there and had everything set up. The quality of actors was superb and they did a great job getting all of the guests involved. I would definitely recommend them for your company holiday party.

Noah

Noah Ganz, Construction Manager
nganz@ffpreservation.com
First Freedom Preservation LLC
Pikesville, Maryland
443.393.0221
www.ffpreservation.com

Let's Kill the Boss - Murder Mystery Party
Pikesville, Maryland

Noah Ganz, First Freedom Preservation LLC
nganz@ffpreservation.com

December 17, 2015

Wendy,

Just a quick note to tell you that we appreciated the fun your company was able to provide for our holiday party.

Thanks so much,

Amara Berhane | Manhattan Strategy Group
Logistics and Human Resource Manager
Bethesda, MD 20814
301.828.1524 | aberhane@manhattanstrategy.com

Entertainment for Corporate Party
Bethesda, Maryland

Amara Berhane, Manhattan Strategy Group
aberhane@manhattanstrategy.com

December 14, 2015

Hi Wendy,

I wanted to follow up with you to thank you and your team. Everyone enjoyed the party and the murder mystery. There were also a lot of compliments for the energy and acting.

Thank you again,
April

April Perry
aperry@baltimoreaircoil.com
Baltimore Aircoil Company
www.baltimoreaircoil.com
410.799-6520

Sinister Speakeasy - 1920s Murder Mystery Party
Jessup, Maryland

April Perry, Baltimore Aircoil Company

December 9, 2015

Hi Wendy,

I got your email with the pictures and they are GREAT! Everyone LOVED the party and I really appreciated everything that you did to make it happen. Please thank Colleen and Carol as well. They were so much fun! I don't know how you started your business but it suits you and you are wonderful at it. Thank you again for sharing your special gifts of mystery and fun with HPS this year.

I have received lots of positive feedback but the nicest of all was one guy who said "We had a blast last night! Seriously didn't know you could have that much fun at a company party!" I figured you would like that quote.

Thank you again and best wishes for the holidays!!

Debbie

Debbie Sorensen | CPA / CFO
High Purity Systems, Inc. | Process Piping Specialists
8432 Quarry Road | Manassas, VA 20110
703.330.5094
DSorensen@HighPurity.com | www.HighPurity.com

Let's Kill the Boss - Murder Mystery Party
Manassas, VA

Debbie Sorensen, High Purity Systems
dsorensen@highpurity.com

December 7, 2015

Wendy,
Thank you so much for helping to make the evening so much fun! Everyone had a wonderful time and the photos are great!

Deann

Deann Hostler
BioStat Solutions, Inc.
5280 Corporate Drive, Suite C200 | Frederick MD | 21703
301.829.4001 x 221
dho@biostatsolutions.com

Sinister Speakeasy - 1920s Murder Mystery Party
Frederick, Maryland

Deann Hostler, BioStat Solutions, Inc
dho@biostatsolutions.com

November 17, 2015

To Whom It May Concern,

On November 14th, The Out Door Country Club had its first Murder...Murder Mystery Dinner that is and it was FANTASTIC!! All of the members had a wonderful time! We received rave reviews from our members on how much fun they had.

I would certainly recommend Wendy and Whodunnit for hire to anyone!

Anthony C. Anzalone
Director of Food & Beverage
Out Door Country Club
York, PA 17404
717.764.1188x121
aanzalone@odcc.com

Sinister Speakeasy - 1920s Murder Mystery Party
York, PA

Anthony C. Anzalone, Out Door Country Club
aanzalone@odcc.com

November 4, 2015

Wendy,

Thank you for making our party so special. We have received rave reviews from so many of our guests. The fact that you kept everyone engaged and the event flowing, never knowing what to expect next, speaks volumes about your talent. You truly brought out the theatrical side of so many of our friends. A very memorable day, for sure!

Thanks for everything,
Donna Teehan

Turning 30 Can Be Murder - Murder Mystery Birthday Party
Bethesda, MD

Donna Teehan, Birthday Party

October 28, 2015

Hi Wendy,

I just wanted to send you, Sam and Paige a big 'Thank You' for a great murder mystery event yesterday. It was a perfect event for us to mingle with our new colleagues and see them in an interesting way.
Most importantly, everyone had fun.
Cheers,
Paula

Paula Gegwich
Senior Manager, R&D Business Analysis
AstraZeneca | MedImmune One MedImmune Way
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
301.398.1272
gegwichp@medimmune.com

Team Building Can Be Murder - Murder Mystery Party
Gaithersburg, Maryland

Paula Gegwich, AstraZeneca | MedImmune
gegwichp@medimmune.com

October 26, 2015

Wendy, I'm getting so much positive feedback. Everyone had a great time! Thank you,
Debbie

Debbie Parzynski Musgrave
Bowley's Quarters Improvement Association (BQIA)
dparzynskimusgrave@gmail.com

October 20, 2015
Wendy,
Thank you so much. It was a GREAT time! And the pictures tell it all.
Barbara S.
Guest at Fatal Fundraiser for BQIA

October 19, 2015
Wendy
Thank you!! The pictures are great! And we had a wonderful time!!
Patty P.
Guest at Fatal Fundraiser for BQIA

Fundraising Can Be Murder - Murder Mystery Party
Middle River, Maryland

Debbie Parzynski Musgrave, BQIA
dparzynskimusgrave@gmail.com